Class of 2022

Today we wish our 6th class the very best as they attend their Graduation mass. Take a look at how much they have changed as they progressed through our school!

6th Class Cake Sale

We were all excited about the return of the 6th Class Cake Sale yesterday. We had a delicious and fun-filled day! Thank you to all of the 6th class bakers and their parents for supporting this event. Our school raised over €700 for the Irish Cancer Society. See some photos below.

Dates for your diary May/June 2022

Tuesday 24th May – First Confession for 2nd Class (during school day)

       5th & 6th class trip to Haulbowline Navy Base

Wednesday 25th May – Green Flag raising ceremony

Friday 27th May – Jersey Day for Giving for Living Radiothon

Saturday 28th May – First Communion

Tuesday 31st May – Induction Day for incoming Junior Infants (current infant classes to finish at 12.30pm)

Friday 3rd June – Primary School Sports in CIT

Friday 10th June – Staff Training on Primary Language Curriculum (early finish at 1pm)

Monday 13th June – School Sport For All Day

Tuesday 14th June – FAI schools soccer tournament (4th-6th classes – in school)

Thursday 16th June – 6th Class Annual Charity Bake Sale

Friday 17th June – 6th Class vs Staff – Annual Rounders Game

   End of year reports to be released on Aladdin

Monday 20th June – 2nd Class & 5th class school tour

Tuesday 21st June – 4th Class and 6th class school tour

Wednesday 22nd June – Infants & 1st class school tour

              Teachers available to meet by appointment 3-4pm

Thursday 23rd June – 3rd Class school tour

Thursday 23rd June – 6th Class Graduation Mass – 11am

Friday 24th June – 12.30pm finish for Summer Holidays

Sciath na Scol

On Wednesday 4th of May both our girls’ and boys’ teams played brilliantly against Rathpeacon. Well done to both teams and their coaches- Mr. O’Sullivan, Mr. Keane, Ms. O’Callaghan, Ms. Curtin and Ms. Cashman. The girls will proceed to the semi finals next week and we wish them the very best of luck!

Green Flag for Biodiversity

We are delighted to have been awarded our 6th Green Flag, this time on the theme of Biodiversity.

You will be aware of the great work that has taken place in our school over the past two years, and we are very proud of our Green Schools Team and our school community!

Thank you to all who supported us, and we look forward to raising our new flag on May 25th!